Jump To: A | B | C | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | W
A
ACC331 Tax Topics
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
This research guide is designed to help students conduct research for tax topics course taught by Dr. Smith.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
This research guide is designed to help students conduct research for tax topics course taught by Dr. Smith.
ANT 340: Globalization and Local Communities
- Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
For use with Spring 2009 Writing Assignments - Dr. Knowlton
- Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
For use with Spring 2009 Writing Assignments - Dr. Knowlton
ANT 360: Youth and Economic Development in East Africa- Lewinson
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Summer 2013
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Summer 2013
ANT/LCS 301 Peoples of Latin America & the Caribbean
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2011
Library Resources Guide - Knowlton - Spring 2009
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2011
Library Resources Guide - Knowlton - Spring 2009
ART 410WI: Early Twentieth Century Art History
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Developed for use with Dr. Virginia Troy's ART 410WI course, Spring 2011
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Developed for use with Dr. Virginia Troy's ART 410WI course, Spring 2011
B
Berry College Middle School Guide - March 2010
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
"Thinking Globally, Acting Locally": Social Justice Project Research Tips
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
"Thinking Globally, Acting Locally": Social Justice Project Research Tips
BIO 490 Biology Seminar
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2011
Guide for use in Dr. Mowry's Spring 2011 Seminar
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2011
Guide for use in Dr. Mowry's Spring 2011 Seminar
BIO332WI
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Endangered Species (Vertebrates) Research & Writing Assignments - Dr. Davin Spring 2013
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Endangered Species (Vertebrates) Research & Writing Assignments - Dr. Davin Spring 2013
C
CHE 490: Chemistry Seminar Fall 2010
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2011
Guide Developed for use with Dr. Ken Martin's Literature Review Project, Fall 2010
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2011
Guide Developed for use with Dr. Ken Martin's Literature Review Project, Fall 2010
COM 203: Rhetoric and Public Address
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Guide originally created by Elizabeth Andrejasich
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Guide originally created by Elizabeth Andrejasich
COM416/HON250 Media Law
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Developed for Kathy Richardson's Media Law class Fall 2010
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Developed for Kathy Richardson's Media Law class Fall 2010
E
eBooks @Memorial Library Help Guide
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Our guide for downloading eBooks to a variety of devices. Includes helpful tips for fully utilizing our eBook collection!
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Our guide for downloading eBooks to a variety of devices. Includes helpful tips for fully utilizing our eBook collection!
ECO 110 Honors Principles of Economics- Dr. Lauren Heller
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Spring 2013 Course Reserves
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Spring 2013 Course Reserves
EDU 206 Educational Psychology- Dr. Steven Bell
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Fall 2013 Course Reserves
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Fall 2013 Course Reserves
EDU 370WI: Curriculum for Early Childhood Education
- Last Updated Nov 21, 2011
For use with Dr. Outlaw and Mrs. Fran Roe's Class Fall 2010
- Last Updated Nov 21, 2011
For use with Dr. Outlaw and Mrs. Fran Roe's Class Fall 2010
EDU 602: Research Methods in Education
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2012
Developed for use in Dr. Marlow's summer 2012 class
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2012
Developed for use in Dr. Marlow's summer 2012 class
EDU 705: Appled Action Research I
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
A guide designed for helping you find and access articles for the Action Research Plan Proposal's Literature Review
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
A guide designed for helping you find and access articles for the Action Research Plan Proposal's Literature Review
EDU500: Curriculum in Early Childhood Education
- Last Updated Nov 21, 2011
Resource guide for Dr. Chapman's curriculum models and term project assignments - Spring 2009
- Last Updated Nov 21, 2011
Resource guide for Dr. Chapman's curriculum models and term project assignments - Spring 2009
EDU714: Leadership in Diverse Schools
- Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
Resource Guide for Dr. Chapman's Class Spring 2009
- Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
Resource Guide for Dr. Chapman's Class Spring 2009
Eighth Biennial Southern Women Writers Conference 2009
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
"Many Souths: Remembering, Sustaining, Creating."
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
"Many Souths: Remembering, Sustaining, Creating."
ENG 101 Rhetoric and Writing- Dr. Jordan Dominy
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Fall 2012 Course Reserves
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Fall 2012 Course Reserves
ENG 101 Wade Fall 2008
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2011
These resources are to help you in your research on Censorship and the War in Iraq.
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2011
These resources are to help you in your research on Censorship and the War in Iraq.
ENG 101 Watkins Fall 2010
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
for the argumentative essay on marijuana policy and legalization.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
for the argumentative essay on marijuana policy and legalization.
ENG 101: Evaluation of Information (Greenbaum)
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
this guide will help you in finding articles, figuring out what type of article it is and evaluating open web resources.
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
this guide will help you in finding articles, figuring out what type of article it is and evaluating open web resources.
ENG 101: Quinlan
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2012
This guide will help you in finding articles, understanding what type of article it is and evaluating open web resources.
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2012
This guide will help you in finding articles, understanding what type of article it is and evaluating open web resources.
ENG 102 EADIE Spring 2011
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
First-Year Seminar in Critical Inquiry and Writing
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
First-Year Seminar in Critical Inquiry and Writing
ENG 102 Tenger Spring 2009
- Last Updated Nov 21, 2011
Guide created for use with Dr. Tenger's classes.
- Last Updated Nov 21, 2011
Guide created for use with Dr. Tenger's classes.
ENG 102 Watkins Spring 2010
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
A guide for Essay Four: Problem/Solution Research Paper
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
A guide for Essay Four: Problem/Solution Research Paper
ENG 201 C Topics in Lit: Contemporary Latin American Fiction- Michael Mejia
- Last Updated Jan 6, 2012
- Last Updated Jan 6, 2012
ENG 201A: The Harlem Renaissance
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2012
Research Guide for Dr. Bucher's Fall 2010 course.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2012
Research Guide for Dr. Bucher's Fall 2010 course.
ENG 333 American Romanticism and Transcendentalism- Dr. Diller
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Fall 2012 Course Reserves
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Fall 2012 Course Reserves
Environmental Science Research Guide
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
A comprehensive guide to Environmental Science resources at Memorial Library
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
A comprehensive guide to Environmental Science resources at Memorial Library
Evaluating Web Resources
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
This guide helps with assessing websites, blogs and other online tools.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
This guide helps with assessing websites, blogs and other online tools.
EVS 490 Environmental Sciences Seminar
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2011
Information Resources guide for use in EVS490 (Davin, Spring 09)
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2011
Information Resources guide for use in EVS490 (Davin, Spring 09)
Exploring Career Information
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
A guide to discovering your career goals and aspirations.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
A guide to discovering your career goals and aspirations.
F
Food Investigation (ENG 101)
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
A guide for Professor Greenbaum's ENG 101 classes, Fall 2011.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
A guide for Professor Greenbaum's ENG 101 classes, Fall 2011.
G
GOV 207 Contemporary World Issues- Dr. Chaitram Singh
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Spring 2013 Course Reserves
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Spring 2013 Course Reserves
GOV 406 Senior Seminar: Religion and Politics
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2011
Resource Guide for Dr. Bailey's Class Spring 2009
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2011
Resource Guide for Dr. Bailey's Class Spring 2009
GOV321 International Relations
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2011
Developed for use with Literature Review Project in Dr. Taylor's GOV321 class (Fall 2010)
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2011
Developed for use with Literature Review Project in Dr. Taylor's GOV321 class (Fall 2010)
H
Hep Cats and Gone Gals: Beat Writers Resource
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
This guide will offer you links for information on Beat Writers available both online and in the library!
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
This guide will offer you links for information on Beat Writers available both online and in the library!
HIS433: Recent U.S. History (1914 - 1992)
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2011
Guide developed for public history research project in Dr.Christy Snider's class Fall, 2010
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2011
Guide developed for public history research project in Dr.Christy Snider's class Fall, 2010
How to Use Refworks
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide explains how to use RefWorks, online citation management software available for Berry students.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide explains how to use RefWorks, online citation management software available for Berry students.
How to Write...
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Guides to writing book reviews, literature reviews and annotated bibliographies
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Guides to writing book reviews, literature reviews and annotated bibliographies
I
Interlibrary Loan
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide provides a basic outline of how to use Memorial Library's Interlibrary Loan (ILL) services.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide provides a basic outline of how to use Memorial Library's Interlibrary Loan (ILL) services.
J
Just Don't Fall -- 2013 PLUS Book Selection
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Selected as the common discussion book for the 2013 PLUS Program at Berry College, Josh Sundquist charts his personal progression from cancer survivor to Paralympian.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Selected as the common discussion book for the 2013 PLUS Program at Berry College, Josh Sundquist charts his personal progression from cancer survivor to Paralympian.
K
KIN380 Exercise Science
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2012
Library Resources Notes for Nutrition Class (Barbara Carter)
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2012
Library Resources Notes for Nutrition Class (Barbara Carter)
M
Marketing 322: Cultural Biography Project
- Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
Group Project Strategies and Tips
- Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
Group Project Strategies and Tips
N
Ninth Biennial Southern Women Writers Conference 2012
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
A Guide to Resources Available in Memorial Library's Collections
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
A Guide to Resources Available in Memorial Library's Collections
O
Online Research Tools for Students
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Need help sharing information with your group members? Having trouble staying on top of project deadlines or organizing your thoughts for an upcoming paper? There are many great tools and apps out there to help with these problems and more!
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Need help sharing information with your group members? Having trouble staying on top of project deadlines or organizing your thoughts for an upcoming paper? There are many great tools and apps out there to help with these problems and more!
P
PSY 221 IA Lifespan Development- Dr. Michelle Haney
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Spring 2013 Course Reserves
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Spring 2013 Course Reserves
R
Recorded and Streaming Video Services
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
An Introduction to Memorial Library's streaming video databases and recorded video collection.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
An Introduction to Memorial Library's streaming video databases and recorded video collection.
Red, Blue, Green, and Beyond: Evaluating Web Resources in the 2012 US Elections
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
A look at web information pertaining to candidates, issues, money, and elections.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
A look at web information pertaining to candidates, issues, money, and elections.
REL 103: Introduction to Christian Theology
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Course guide created for use by Dr. Hollingsworth's classes, Spring, 2013
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Course guide created for use by Dr. Hollingsworth's classes, Spring, 2013
REL327A: Science and Religion
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Course Guide created for use with Dr. Hollingsworth's Spring, 2013 Class
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Course Guide created for use with Dr. Hollingsworth's Spring, 2013 Class
S
Search Strategies: Tips for Working with Databases
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
The following guide is an introduction to creating search terms, and using subject headings, keywords and search syntax.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
The following guide is an introduction to creating search terms, and using subject headings, keywords and search syntax.
Study Skills
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
A guide to assist students in time management, studying, and preparing for class and tests.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
A guide to assist students in time management, studying, and preparing for class and tests.
T
Technology Lending Services for Students
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
Notes on our Laptop Lending Program, "Counter Connections" document center, and other media equipment options. All services are available from the front desks in the library lobby area.
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
Notes on our Laptop Lending Program, "Counter Connections" document center, and other media equipment options. All services are available from the front desks in the library lobby area.
The Research Process
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Overview of initiation of the research process and the tools needed to do the work.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Overview of initiation of the research process and the tools needed to do the work.
W
WNS 210 B Introduction to Women's Studies- Dr. Logsdon-Conradsen
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Spring 2013
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Spring 2013
Women's History
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
This guide provides access to print and electronic journals and electronic databases, e-books, multimedia resources and bibliographies related to Women's History.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
This guide provides access to print and electronic journals and electronic databases, e-books, multimedia resources and bibliographies related to Women's History.
