Skip to main content

Globalization and Local Communities: Selected Reference Works - Anthropology

Supports ANT 340

Selected Print Resources in Anthropology

Resource
Location

Annual Review of Anthropology

Palo Alto, Calif.: Annual Reviews, Inc., 1972-. Volumes 1-.

GN1 .A623

Online Version

Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology

Barnard, Alan and Jonathan Spencer, eds. London: Routledge, 2010.

Online version

Credo Reference

 

Handbook of Methods in Cultural Anthropology

Bernard, H. Russell, ed. Walnut Creek, CA: AltaMira Press, 1998.

GN345 .H37 1998

 

Handbook of Qualitative Research

Denizen, Norma K. and Yvonna S. Lincoln, editors. Thousand Oaks, Calif.: Sage Publications, 2000.

H62 .H2455 2000

Online version

Anthropological Resources: A Guide To Archival, Library, and Museum Collections

Dutton, Lee S., editor. New York: Garland, 1999.

GN14 .A77 1999

Online version
Login with Berry credentials

Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life

Gall, Timothy, editor. Detroit: Gale, 1998.

Ref GN333 .W67 1998

Cultural Anthropology: A Guide to Reference and Information Sources

Kibbee, Josephine Z. Englewood, CO: Libraries Unlimited, 1991.

Request through Interlibrary Loan

The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Hunters and Gatherers

Lee, Richard B. and Richard Daly, eds. Cambridge, UK: Cambridge University Press, 1999.

Online version

Encyclopedia of World Cultures

Levinson, David, editor in chief. Boston, Mass: G.K. Hall, 1991-.

Ref GN307 .E53 1991

Ethnic Groups Worldwide

Levinson, David. Phoenix, Ariz.: Oryx, 1998.

Online version

Encyclopedia of Cultural Anthropology

Levinson, David, and Melvin Ember, eds. New York: Henry Holt, 1996.
4 volumes

Ref GN307 .E52 1996

History of Physical Anthropology

Spencer, Frank, editor. New York: Garland, 1997.

 GN50.3 .H57 1997

Practicing Anthropology in the South

Wallace, James M. Tim. Athens, GA: University of Georgia Press, 1997.

GN2 .S9243 no. 30

Introduction to Library Research in Anthropology

Weeks, John M. Boulder, CO: Westview Press, 1998.

**Good source to get you started in library research**

GN42 .W44 1998

International Dictionary of Anthropologists

Winters, Christopher, editor. New York: Garland, 1991.

Ref GN 20 .I5 1991

Instructional Services Librarian