LibGuides: Ebooks @ Memorial Library: General info

Memorial Library offers access to thousands of ebooks through a variety of platforms

When you enter your search in the Library's main database, your results will include ebooks, with the designation Held by Berry College Memorial Library.
To view, simply click on the View eBook button.
Or, you can go directly to the ebook databases and enter your search there.
In most cases, in addition to being able to read the book on the screen, you will be able to download it to your preferred device.

Look for eBooks in the Library catalog

Go directly to ebook databases

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary ebook collection.View online or download.
eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A selection of multidisciplinary ebooks representing a broad range of academic subject matter. All titles have unlimited user access.
Six ebook collections, including the Academic, High School, and K-8 Collections. Create a My EBSCOhost account in order to use personalization tools such as creating lists of favorite ebooks.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Memorial Library also has access to 48,000 backlist titles from 88 publishers, in addition to JSTOR's thousands of open access ebooks.
Memorial Library also has access to 48,000 backlist book titles from 88 publishers, in addition to JSTOR's thousands of open access ebooks. JSTOR ebooks will be included in Library search results, but you can also search the full JSTOR ebook collection here.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Memorial Library has access to over 42,000 Project MUSE ebooks.

Or, take a look at our list of Free ebooks to find many more options for full text books online.

Looking for popular fiction?

The Sara Hightower Regional Library System (Floyd County's public library) subscribes to Libby, which features scholarly and popular ebooks, audiobooks, films and magazines. The collection also includes children's and young adult titles.

Berry students are eligible for a library card, required for access to Libby. Take your valid, state-issued ID to the circulation desk at Sara Hightower. If your ID does not show a Floyd County address, you'll also need your Berry student ID and a proof of your campus address (something official -- not handwritten -- mailed to you that shows your name and Berry campus address).

The library is at 205 Riverside Parkway NE in Rome, phone: (706) 236-4600.

Image Credit