Access to periodicals and books appropriate for education students, professionals, and policy makers. Topics include a wide range of contemporary education issues, including government funding, instructional media, multicultural education, religious education, student counseling, competency-based education, and information technology.
ERIC (at EBSCOhost), Educational Resources Information Center, database covers all aspects of education and educational research. ERIC provides access to education-related resources, including journal and non-journal bibliographic information. Journal articles are assigned ERIC numbers that begin with EJ (e.g., EJ777687). Non-journal documents are assigned ERIC numbers that begin wtih ED (e.g., ED493647). Types of non-journal materials indexed in ERIC include books; conference proceedings and selected presentations; literature reviews and bibliographies; Congressional hearings and reports; reports on federal/state standards, testing, and regulations; research reports; U.S. Department of Education and contractor reports; and working papers from established research and policy organizations. Materials indexed through July 2004 also included lesson plans.
The ERIC database is produced by the Office of Educational Research and Improvement (OERI), U.S. Department of Education. The EBSCOhost version of the ERIC database includes the searchable Thesaurus of ERIC Descriptors. The EBSCOhost version of ERIC is updated quarterly.
Through the ERIC Microfiche Digitization Project, more than 30,000 documents published on microfiche by ERIC between 1982 and 1992 have been made available in full text.
Test preparation, career certification, skills improvement
An interactive online learning platform featuring over 770 practice tests, tutorials, and eBooks related to job search and workplace skills improvement, career certification and licensing exam preparation, college entrance and graduate school admissions exam preparation, GED exam preparation, and basic skills improvement in reading, writing, and math, for all ages. You'll get immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of your results.
LearningExpress Library offers: • Math and reading skills improvement for adults, K-12 and college students • Practice tests for college entrance, including ACT, SAT, AP, TOEFL iBT, CLEP, and more • Practice exams for graduate school entrance, including GMAT, GRE, LSAT, MAT, MCAT, PCAT • Job search skills help • Business communication skills courses • Civil service exam preparation • Nursing and allied health practice exams • Educator exam preparation • U.S. citizenship exam preparation • And more!
Because Google Scholar also extracts and presents citations, search results may include citations to older works that appear only in books or other offline publications.
► Use "Fulltext @ Berry College" links to access library's online subscriptions. If no "Fulltext @ Berry College" link appears, search the Journal Locator. Not all Berry library online content is reflected by the "Fulltext @ Berry College" link.
►TIP: Never pay for articles, theses, dissertations, or books! Use the free interlibrary loan service to request articles and books unavailable from Memorial Library. Get started with interlibrary loan with our guide.
