Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HIS 120 Foundations of Modern America - Cochran

Guide for Dr. Cochran's HIS 120 B & E Public History Research Project.

Student Newspaper

Campus Carrier Years

Flip through real copies of the Campus Carrier found in the Berry Collection on the first floor.

Years available

  • August 1991 - April 1998
  • August 2000 - April 2005
  • August 2006 -  April 2013

The Berry College Archives holds the following years of the Campus Carrier: 1911 - Present

 

Yearbooks

Yearbook Years

The Silver and Blue is the yearbook for the junior college.

Berry Collection: 1929, 1930, 1932

Archives: 1928 - 1932

The Cabin Log is the yearbook of Berry College. It ceased publication in 2016.

Berry Collection: 1935-1941, 1943-1946, 1948-1953, 1955-1959, 1961-1997, 1999-2000, 2002-2016

Archives: 1935 - 2016

The Torch is the yearbook for the High School/Academy

Berry Collection: 1950, 1952, 1958, 1963, 1966-1969, 1971-1973 

Archives: 1947 - 1983

Find copies in the Berry Collection.

Includes information on sports history. You can mine this site and then verify with additional sources.

Oral Histories

Find a copy in the Berry Collection. Look for a small blue pamphlet.

Topics of interest include the growth of the Berry Schools and the relationship with Henry and Clara Ford. Find a copy in the Berry Collection. Look for the a light blue three-ring binder.