Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Faber Companion to 20th Century Popular Music - Credo Reference
Covering bebop to western swing by way of psychedelic rock, Phil Hardy's indispensable book maps out a stimulating and informative cultural history of the century in popular music
The Harvard Dictionary of Music - Credo Reference
A guide to the thousands of characters, from humble artisan to lofty genius, who people the unfolding history of music, this volume brings together all the pertinent biographical information about composers, performers, music theorists, and instrument makers from the days of praise chants to the bop and pop of today.
The New Penguin Dictionary of Music - Credo Reference
An essential A-Z of some 1,000 years of Western music. It explores in detail the lives and achievements of a huge range of composers, and examines such key topics as music history (from medieval plainchant to contemporary minimalism), performers, theory and jargon. Written by an award-winning music critic, and blending scholarship with personal insight and opinion, this dictionary is both a pleasurable read and an invaluable and authoritative reference book for all lovers of music, whether amateur or professional.
Metropolitan Opera Encyclopedia: A Comprehensive Guide to the World of Opera - Credo Reference
A guide to the world of opera, prepared under the auspices of the Metropolitan Opera Guild, and a compendium of information specifically related to the Metropolitan Opera, its history, repertory, and performers.
Access Databases Off-Campus
Databases are accessible off-campus via your Active Directory credentials. Your Active Directory username is the first part of your email address. (For example, jsmith or john.smith).
To reset your AD password, visit the Berry MyApps Portal https://myapps.berry.edu. Here's instructions from IT.