LibGuides: MGT 345: Human Resources Management : Human Resources Research

Morgan Stansell

Email Me

Contact:

706-233-2938

Subjects: Accounting, Business, Management & Marketing, Economics, English & Creative Writing, General Research, Rhetoric & Writing

Introduction

Welcome to your Human Resource Management Research Guide! Use this guide to find academic articles, trade publications, books, reference material, websites, and more related to your area of research.

This research guide is designed to act as your first step in using Memorial Library's resources for your assignment. Located on this main page are your best bets for human resources research. The rest of the guide is dedicated to understanding more about how to use keywords and following up with citations.

Recommended Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Business and management articles.
Comprehensive business database including full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Also features respected historical business journals for a unique perspective on topics covering corporate strategies, management techniques, accounting, marketing, advertising, ethics, case studies, and much more. Deep backfiles encompass full runs of some of the most important business journals of the last century, all in cover-to-cover full page images, just as they were printed.

ABI/INFORM Collection consists of:
• ABI/INFORM Global
• ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
• ABI/INFORM Dateline
• ABI/INFORM Archive 1905-1998
• The Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition

Coverage Dates: 1905 to present

Can also be searched as part of ProQuest Central.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business-related articles, some peer-reviewed, reports, case studies and more.
A scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. It provides detailed company information for some of the world’s largest public and private companies. Additionally, the database houses video footage from the Associated Press, dating back to 1930. Journal articles include information, such as financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.

Coverage Dates: 1941 - present (full text); 1941 - present (abstracting and indexing)
Hoovers Online This link opens in a new window
Information on more than 130 million businesses, both public and private, around the world.
Search by Company Name, Executives, Industry or by using Conceptual Search and Business Signals. Business data includes Annual Revenues, Employee Counts, Corporate Family Tree, Key Contacts, Analyst Reports, SWOT reports, stock data, financials and other vital information.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
newspaper articles, business, regional
Comprehensive full-text coverage for more than 50 regional business publications.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search for scholarly content across academic disciplines, from all countries, and in all languages.

Set up Google Scholar for Off Campus Access to Berry Subscriptions
Because Google Scholar also extracts and presents citations, search results may include citations to older works that appear only in books or other offline publications.