RHW 102 Dr.Clinton Peters - First-Year Seminar in Writing

A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals, magazines and other resources, including access to full-text, peer-reviewed journals. Additionally, the database includes access to video content updated monthly from the Associated Press, with footage from 1930 to present.

This scholarly collection offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.

Coverage Dates: 1911 - present (full text); 1887 - present (abstracting and indexing)

Brings together 30 highly used ProQuest databases to create the largest single academic research resource. Researchers can choose to search individual databases for targeted research or search all at once to find relevant results and information from other disciplines. This allows cross-searching with other ProQuest business resources as well as creation of RSS feeds, content alerts, Smart Search, article linking, and much more.

A multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and full text from six of Wilson's databases:

• Education Full Text
• General Science Full Text
• Humanities Full Text
• Readers' Guide Full Text
• Social Sciences Full Text
• Wilson Business Full Text

Also included is the full text from ONLY the journals to which Wilson has full-text rights that are in the following five databases: Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Art Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index, Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text, Library Literature & Information Science Full Text.

Coverage Dates: 1982 - present

Because Google Scholar also extracts and presents citations, search results may include citations to older works that appear only in books or other offline publications.

Combines quick reference coverage of a full subject spectrum with the rich resources of the Oxford Companions.

A full-text database that combines information from major reference works, books, and literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO. Literary Reference Center includes thousands of plot summaries, synopses, and work overviews; articles of literary criticism; author biographies; full-text literary journals; book reviews; classic and contemporary poems and short stories; classic novels; author interviews; and images of key literary figures.

Reference sources include:
• Beacham's Research Guide to Biography and Criticism (six volumes)
• The Columbia Companion to the 20th Century American Short Story
• Continuum Encyclopedia of American Literature
• Continuum Encyclopedia of British Literature
• Continuum Encyclopedia of Children's Literature
• The Literary Encyclopedia
• The complete Magill On Literature Plus
• Merriam Webster's Encyclopedia of Literature
• The New Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics
• The Oxford Illustrated History of English Literature

Coverage Dates: 1912 - present

Touching on all topics, featured producers in Kanopy's collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO, The Video Project, New Day Films, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, BBC, and many more.

Films can be watched from anywhere, anytime by students, faculty & staff.

Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, and resources for additional research.

Explore current issues and events with in-depth articles made to inspire thought-provoking debates. Topic pages feature the latest related news coverage from Reuters® as well as a variety of helpful background information, from the key pro/con arguments to chronologies of related events to primary documents. Updated weekly.