Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to Memorial Library's Guide to Kinesiology Research!
This guide assembles the basic tools you will need to research topics in kinesiology, exercise science, and sports administration. Please contact me with any questions using the Email Me link.
Core Kinesiology Databases
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
A comprehensive source for full text articles from sports & sports medicine journals. Ideal for researching kinesiology, fitness, health, and sport studies topics.
More than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
► TIP: You can find other databases relevant to research in kinesiology by using the Research Databases link on the Library Homepage.
- Click on the dropdown menu labeled "All Subjects."
- Choose "Kinesiology."
- You will see a list of suggested databases for beginning your research. Databases labeled as "Best Bets" are an especially good place to start!
Other Research Tools
► Use "Fulltext @ Berry College" links to access library's online subscriptions. If no "Fulltext @ Berry College" link appears, search the Journal Locator. Not all Berry library online content is reflected by the "Fulltext @ Berry College" link.
► TIP: Never pay for articles, theses, dissertations, or books! Use the free interlibrary loan service to request articles and books unavailable from Memorial Library. Get started with interlibrary loan with our guide.
- The Guide above, provides a core set of tools for accessing library resources from off campus.
More Tips for Using Library Databases