Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HIS 120 Foundations of Modern America - Cochran

Guide for Dr. Cochran's HIS 120 B & E Public History Research Project.

Quick Facts

It can be helpful to have an overall understanding of key moments in Berry's history. A visit to Oak Hill can be an exciting way to learn about our rich history.

 

Berry History Books

You can use these books to find background information and identify primary sources.

Great for general Berry Schools history. Use the footnotes to find the primary source. You can find copies of this book on Course Reserve and in the Berry Collection.

 

You can find this book on Course Reserves and in the Berry Collection.

 

You can find copies of this book on Course Reserve and in the Archives.

 

Helpful for athletic history. You can find copies in the Berry Collection and the Archives.

 

Helpful for music history. You can find copies in the Berry Collection and the Archives.

 

Great resource for architecture, building history, and identifying people for whom buildings are named. You can find a copy in the Berry Collection and the Archives.

Using Course Reserves

  • Book is available for 2 hours at a time
  • Ask at the Library Service Desk for the book you want from the Course Reserves for HIS 120