Multimedia materials related to key environmental challenges.
Text, archival, primary sources, video and audio around key environmental challenges, including climate change, water/air pollution, biodiversity, conservation, agriculture, deforestation and more. Curated around specific environmental issues and events from the 20th and 21st centuries.
Deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Environment Complete contains more than 1,957,000 records from more than 1,700 domestic and international titles going back to the 1940s (including 1,125 active core titles) as well as more than 120 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 680 journals, including many of the most used journals in the discipline, such as Environment (back to 1975), Ecologist, Conservation Biology, etc. Additionally, Environment Complete provides full text for 120 monographs, such as Encyclopedia of World Environmental History (3 volumes), Advances in Water Treatment & Environmental Management, etc.
If your topic is currently in the news, you can use these resources to get an overview of the topic, including pro/con, important statistics, resources, etc.
Explore current issues and events with in-depth articles made to inspire thought-provoking debates. Topic pages feature the latest related news coverage from Reuters® as well as a variety of helpful background information, from the key pro/con arguments to chronologies of related events to primary documents. Updated weekly.
Scholarly research articles, covering all academic subjects.
A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals, magazines and other resources, including access to full-text, peer-reviewed journals. Additionally, the database includes access to video content updated monthly from the Associated Press, with footage from 1930 to present.
This scholarly collection offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Brings together 30 highly used ProQuest databases to create the largest single academic research resource. Researchers can choose to search individual databases for targeted research or search all at once to find relevant results and information from other disciplines. This allows cross-searching with other ProQuest business resources as well as creation of RSS feeds, content alerts, Smart Search, article linking, and much more.
A multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and full text from six of Wilson's databases:
• Education Full Text
• General Science Full Text
• Humanities Full Text
• Readers' Guide Full Text
• Social Sciences Full Text
• Wilson Business Full Text
Also included is the full text from ONLY the journals to which Wilson has full-text rights that are in the following five databases: Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Art Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index, Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text, Library Literature & Information Science Full Text.
Because Google Scholar also extracts and presents citations, search results may include citations to older works that appear only in books or other offline publications.
The Library subscribes to more than 200 databases of information of all kinds. Search the listing of our available databases by title or subject to find resources for your area of interest.
