ESS150 Dr. Cooper - Environment, Society, and Culture

A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals, magazines and other resources, including access to full-text, peer-reviewed journals. Additionally, the database includes access to video content updated monthly from the Associated Press, with footage from 1930 to present.

This scholarly collection offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.

Coverage Dates: 1911 - present (full text); 1887 - present (abstracting and indexing)

Brings together 30 highly used ProQuest databases to create the largest single academic research resource. Researchers can choose to search individual databases for targeted research or search all at once to find relevant results and information from other disciplines. This allows cross-searching with other ProQuest business resources as well as creation of RSS feeds, content alerts, Smart Search, article linking, and much more.

AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) plus full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Includes specialized resources covering such topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses.

Coverage:1960 - current

Because Google Scholar also extracts and presents citations, search results may include citations to older works that appear only in books or other offline publications.

Text, archival, primary sources, video and audio around key environmental challenges, including climate change, water/air pollution, biodiversity, conservation, agriculture, deforestation and more. Curated around specific environmental issues and events from the 20th and 21st centuries.

Part of the ProQuest Primary Sources Collection.

Deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Environment Complete contains more than 1,957,000 records from more than 1,700 domestic and international titles going back to the 1940s (including 1,125 active core titles) as well as more than 120 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 680 journals, including many of the most used journals in the discipline, such as Environment (back to 1975), Ecologist, Conservation Biology, etc. Additionally, Environment Complete provides full text for 120 monographs, such as Encyclopedia of World Environmental History (3 volumes), Advances in Water Treatment & Environmental Management, etc.

Coverage Dates: 1902 - present (full text); 1947 - present (abstracting and indexing)

Advanced tools include the ability to limit by article type and to analyze search results to see the most important citations first.

Go to the activation link below and type in the school name. Then use your Berry email address to register. Check your email for an activation message and follow the instructions to complete registration. Upon successful account creation, you should be taken to a Start Your Access screen which will contain a note about your account's expiration date. Once this process is complete, you will be able to access the New York Times online without having to connect through the library's website -- simply go to nytimes.com and its features directly, wherever you are, using the email and password that you just registered.

Users can visually explore change over time and understand the patterns behind the raw numbers. For full functionality, Berry students, faculty & staff sign up for an individual account while connected to the Berry network.