Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Literature

Tools you can use research topics in literature, along with resources to help you write effectively within the discipline.

What is the MLA International Bibliography?

The MLA International Bibliography is an essential tool for research in all aspects of modern languages and literature. Updated frequently throughout the year, the MLA Bibliography indexes more than 70,000 new items annually, enabling researchers to find citations for the latest scholarship as well as publications dating back to the 1880s. Academics and students at all levels rely on the bibliography to lead them to the journals, books, Web sites, and other publications they need to succeed in their research projects.

Make the most of your searches in the MLA International Bibliography

 

Accessing Full-Text

  • Many of your results will include direct links to full text. These links will say PDF Full Text, HTML Full Text, or Linked Full Text.
  • Other results will include a link Check for Full Text @ Berry. For these, the degree of access to the full-text records will vary, depending on whether the library subscribes to the products containing the full text.
  • You'll be taken to an intermediate screen that may have a link to View Full Text. That link may take you directly to the article or it may take you to a list of potential matches.
  • If Memorial Library doesn't subscribe to the journal you need, you can click on the Request Item Through Interlibrary Loan button and we'll get a copy for you (allow a few days!).

More Tutorials