CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
More than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
A cluster of databases covering toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health and related areas, including TOXLINE®, a comprehensive database of the toxicology literature back to the 1840s; DART® for references to reproductive and developmental toxicology literature; ChemIDplus® for chemical nomenclature and structure; and 12 toxicology data systems. Topics include chemicals and drugs, diseases and the environment, environmental health, occupational safety and health, poisoning, risk assessment and regulations, and toxicology.
TOXNET provides links to PubMed®, NLM's free web interface to the world's biomedical literature, and to additional sources of toxicological information.
Designed to meet the needs of researchers at health care facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions. Includes leading nursing publications, evidence-based nursing information from The Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI), and study paths to find key topics and recommended reading. Coverage: 1986 - present
Link to EBSCO help file with specific tips for using CINAHL for advanced searching.
I've found a citation in PubMed. How can I get the article?
If you are starting in PubMed, click on article title to see full abstract and citation information. Click on abbreviated journal title. Choose "Search in NLM Catalog." Copy full journal title.
Open the Journal Locator (also linked on Memorial Library homepage), and paste the journal title into first search box.
If the desired journal title is listed in the results, click the title to see what date ranges are available through Memorial Library subscriptions.
If the desired article falls within the available date range, click on the journal title and continue to drill down by year/volume and issue to access the article.
If Memorial Library does not have a subscription the covers your desired article, you may need to put in an interlibrary loan request by logging into ILLiad (linked on this guide and on the Memorial Library homepage). Use citation from PubMed to fill out the request form.