Skip to main content

Video Services: Recorded and Streaming: Videos @ Memorial Library

An Introduction to Memorial Library's streaming video databases and recorded video collection.

Finding Videos at Memorial Library

DVDs in the Online Catalog

Memorial Library has an impressive collection of physical titles on DVD. Search our online catalog to see what is available for check out. We're here to answer any questions or concerns you might have!

Streaming Video Services

Memorial Library offers two major streaming subscription-based general video services, Films on Demand (including the Veterinary Science & Technology collection) and kanopy. Other vide collections include American Newsreels in Video (news footage covering the years leading up to and during World War II), Disability in the Modern World: History of a Social Movement, and the C-SPAN Video Library

Find them all, plus selected open access video collections, on our Research Databases Streaming Video list:

Using Video in the Classroom

Films on Demand and kanopy can be great resources for the classroom. Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection. Films can be embedded into presentations by students and/or faculty into any number of web platforms.

Questions about copyright? Check out our LibGuide:

International Film Collection

Memorial Library has made a focused effort to provide the Berry community with a diversity of films from across the globe to support the greater goal of preparing students for the global community.  Films are grouped by country and then by LC classification.