Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Amazing Spider-Man: the complete collection by
Call Number: Media Collection PN6728.S6 A43 2006
Revisit and relive every Amazing Spider-Man comic book ever printed covering over 43 years. A total of over 575 complete comic books including Annuals, all articles, Spider-Web column pages, Bullpen Bulletins, Pinups and every single advertisement.
Batman: Hush by
Call Number: PN6728.B36 L637 2003
An epic tale of friendship, trust and betrayal that spans the Dark Knight’s lifetime.
Batman: The Dark Knight Returns by
Call Number: PN6727.M595 B34 1996
Gotham City is a hell on earth, street gangs roam but there are no heroes. Decay is ubiquitous. Where is a hero to save Gotham? It is 10 years since the last recorded sighting of the Batman. And things have got worse than ever. Bruce Wayne is close to being a broken man but something is keeping him sane: the need to see change and the belief that he can orchestrate some of that change. Batman is back. The Dark Knight has returned.
--Mark Thwaite, ReadySteadyBook
Batman: The Long Halloween by
Call Number: PN6728.B36 L647 1998
Taking as its catalyst a sub-plot from the seminal Batman: Year One, the story revolves around murders occurring on national holidays, the victims connected to Mob boss "The Roman." Dubbed "Holiday," the killer uses an untraceable handgun and leaves small trinkets at the scene. Plenty of suspects are available, but the truth is something the Dark Knight never suspected.
Captain America by
Call Number: PN6728.C35 B78 2007
Collecting Captain America #1-25, Captain America 65th Anniversary Special and Winter Soldier: Winter Kills.
Call Number: PN6728.D33 M57 2007
Frank Miller's spellbinding scripts and pulse-pounding pencils herald one of Daredevil's greatest eras, just in time for the Kingpin and Bullseye's efforts to rob the Man Without Fear of everything he holds dear! Featuring the first appearances of Elektra, Stick and the Hand! The daring discovery that drew Ben Urich into Daredevil's domain of darkness! Such forgotten-yet-formidable foes as Death-Stalker and the Gladiator! Guest-starring the Hulk, the Avengers, and Power Man and Iron Fist! Collects Daredevil #158-191.
Fantastic Four Omnibus by
Call Number: PN6728.F33 L435 2005
They were visionaries. Explorers. Imaginauts. They were Stan Lee and Jack Kirby. And like their creations - the Fantastic Four - they continually strove to overcome the impossible and achieve the extraordinary. Now, the first three years of their landmark run on Fantastic Four - issues #1-30 and Annual #1 - are collected in one oversized volume.
Hellboy: Seed of Destruction by
Call Number: PN6728.H38 M54 2003
When strangeness threatens to engulf the world, a strange man will come to save it. Sent to investigate a mystery with supernatural overtones, Hellboy discovers the secrets of his own origins, and his link to the Nazi occultists who promised Hitler a final solution in the form of a demonic avatar.
I shall destroy all the civilized planets! by
Call Number: PN6727.H36 I14 2007
One of the strangest cartoonists of American comics' Golden Age, Hanks had a short career—the 15 stories collected here were all published between 1939 and 1941—but the deranged, nightmarish vigor of his work has made it something of a cult item. Hanks created pulpy characters like Stardust the Super Wizard, the scientific marvel whose vast knowledge of all planets has made him the most remarkable person ever known and the jungle heroine Fantomah, whose face becomes a snarling skull when she uses her magic powers.
Incredible Hulk: the complete collection by
Call Number: Media Collection PN6728.H8 I53 2007
Over 43 Years of The Incredible Hulk comic books from May 1962 thru Dec 2006. Over 535 complete issues including all annuals. Every single article including the Green Grab-Bag, Bullpen Bulletins, Pinups and all advertisements.
Invincible Iron Man by
Call Number: PN6728.I76 M36 2008
Constantly revamping and improving his suits of armor through the years to meet new adversaries and environmental conditions, Tony Stark is a modern man of science and technology, yet also an Old World man of integrity and discipline. Now, journey into the past and relive comicdom's greatest invention, Iron Man's armors: the Space Armor, the Stealth Armor, the Deep Sea Armor, and more! Collecting Iron Man #47, #142-144, #152-153, #200 and #218.
Kingdom Come by
Call Number: PN6727.W26 K56 2006
Writer Mark Waid, coming from his popular work on Flash and Impulse, and artist Alex Ross, who broke new ground with the beautifully painted Marvels, join together for this explosive book that takes place in a dark alternate future of the DC Superhero Universe. Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and almost every other character from DC Comics must choose sides in what could be the final battle of them all.
Spirit: Archives, Vol. 1 by
Call Number: PN6727.S63 E388 2000
Eisner's reputation as one of the most important and influential figures from the comics' early days is based primarily on his best-known creation, the masked crimefighter called the Spirit. The Spirit's exploits, which started as comic-book inserts for Sunday newspapers, have been reprinted before but never as lavishly as now.
Superman Archives, vol. 1 by
Call Number: PN6728.S8 S5 1989
From the minds and hands of Superman creators Jerry Seigel & Joe Shuster come the stories that started it all. This hardcover collection includes the early SUPERMAN comics that recount the Golden Age adventures of the Man of Steel.
Uncanny X-Men Omnibus by
Call Number: PN6728.X2 C53 2006
This keepsake edition also includes all original letters pages, newly re-mastered coloring and other uncanny extras! Collects Uncanny X-Men #94-131, and Giant-Size X-Men #1, Annual #3.
Wonder Woman: Who is Wonder Woman? by
Call Number: PN6728.W6 H45 2008
In this volume from acclaimed writer Allan Heinberg (The OC) , the Amazon warrior Diana has gone missing, leaving Donna Troy to take up the mantle of Wonder Woman! When Diana returns, she goes under her former alias Diana Prince, acting as a secret agent and member of the Department of Metahuman Affairs. Her first assignment is to save Donna Troybut will she re-take the role of Wonder Woman?