LibGuides: Music: Find Articles

Use Databases to search for journal articles on your topic

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly research articles, covering all academic subjects.
A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals, magazines and other resources, including access to full-text, peer-reviewed journals. Additionally, the database includes access to video content updated monthly from the Associated Press, with footage from 1930 to present.

This scholarly collection offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.

Coverage Dates: 1911 - present (full text); 1887 - present (abstracting and indexing)
Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed journals plus selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies.
Both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies, and the subject strengths of the collection are:

• Art, design, crafts and photography
• Archaeology, anthropology and classical studies
• Architecture, interior design and urban planning
• History, philosophy, geography and religion
• Modern languages and literature
• Music, theatre, film and cultural studies

The contents reflect the full interdisciplinary of contemporary study in the arts and humanities, with the inclusion of selected titles from related fields that are also covered by these indexes, such as ethnic and area studies, politics, economics and women's studies.

Can also be searched as part of ProQuest Central.
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles, books, book chapters and dissertations.
Initiated by the American Society for Theatre Research, and the Theatre Research Data Center (TRDC) at Brooklyn College has published 14 volumes of the IBTD since 1984.

Coverage Dates: 1936 - present
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of core scholarly books and journals, covering a wide variety of disciplines. (Note that journal issues from the most recent 3-5 years are usually NOT in JSTOR.)
Memorial Library also has access to 48,000 backlist book titles from 88 publishers, in addition to JSTOR's thousands of open access ebooks. JSTOR ebooks will be included in Library search results, but you can also search the full JSTOR ebook collection here.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals and academic books in the humanities and social sciences.

Google Scholar

Offers powerful, fast searching as long as you're aware of these caveats: 1) it does not include everything and 2) not everything you'll find in Google Scholar is 'scholarly'. Be sure to change your setting to add Memorial Library when searching from off-campus.

Access Databases Off-Campus

Databases are accessible off-campus via your Active Directory credentials. Your Active Directory username is the first part of your email address. (For example, jsmith or john.smith).

To reset your AD password, visit the Berry MyApps Portal https://myapps.berry.edu. Here's instructions from IT.

Music: Find Articles

Use Databases to search for journal articles on your topic

Google Scholar

Access Databases Off-Campus

Music Journals Available by General Subject Area