LibGuides: One Health: Home

Find Articles on One Health Topics

The multidisciplinary nature of One Health requires a familiarity with the primary research tools of the biological sciences, chemistry and biochemistry, and human and veterinary medicine. These databases are a good starting point for locating journal articles on many One Health topics.

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text nursing and allied health journals.
CINAHL Complete is the most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. It provides full-text coverage of journals and publications from well-known associations including the American Occupation Therapy Association and the American Diabetes Association. Also provides access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheet and quick lesson disease overviews, and continuing education modules, and it covers disciplines that include biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health, and more.

CINAHL Subject Headings follow the structure of the Medical Subject Headings, or MeSH, used by the National Library of Medicine. This structure has been used to develop 14,381 CINAHL subject headings which reflect the terminology used by nursing and allied health professionals.

Coverage Dates: Varies by title; 1937 - present (full text); 1937 - present (abstracting and indexing)
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Citations may include links to full text content from Memorial Library, PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Set up a personal account to save searches & citations, create & share bibliographies and more.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search scientific literature 1996-present.
Advanced tools include the ability to limit by article type and to analyze search results to see the most important citations first.

Set Up SciFinderⁿ

SciFindern Registration This link opens in a new window Use this link to register for SciFindern. If you are off campus you may be prompted to enter your Berry active directory username and password. Contact trace@berry.edu, 706-236-2285 for assistance. Click on "More" for details about SciFindern registration.
- Username must be 5-15 characters and contain at least one letter. It must start with a letter or number, but may include numbers, dashes, underscores, periods, or @.
- Password must contain a minimum of 7 and a maximum of 15 characters. At least 2 of the characters in your password must be different from your username.
- Password must include at least three (3) of the following: Letters, Mixed upper and lowercase letters, Numbers, Non-alphanumeric characters (e.g., @,#,%,&,*)

Finding Articles Once You Have a Citation

In many cases, the database will provide a link to full text. But when it doesn't, or if the link doesn't work, what do you do?

►Check the Journal Locator!

Enter the title of the journal (not the article information) in the search box. Look for Full Text Available listings that include the year you need & click on the journal title.

If there's no link to full text, look for Print copies at your library. Click on the journal title & look carefully at the holdings information to determine location.

Other Techniques

Use the bibliography/reference list of articles & other sources you find.
Check relevant articles in Web of Science or Google Scholar to see if they've been cited by other authors. Take a look at the relevant articles.
Look for review articles on your topic.
Make an appointment for a research consultation!

Related Research Guides

Animal Science
by Tammera Race Last Updated Aug 24, 2023 1476 views this year
Biology
by Tammera Race Last Updated Aug 8, 2023 106 views this year
Chemistry & Biochemistry
by Tammera Race Last Updated Jan 26, 2024 132 views this year
Citation Help
by Phil Schaller Last Updated Sep 17, 2024 865 views this year

One Health

Find Articles on One Health Topics

Set Up SciFindern

Finding Articles Once You Have a Citation

Other Techniques

Related Research Guides

Set Up SciFinderⁿ