These databases search the full scope of teacher education and other social science literature. For the most comprehensive results, try more than one database. While each database offers different features, these search hints apply to most:
For the most comprehensive results, try more than one database. While each database offers different features, these search hints apply to most:
►Refine search results by adding other limits such as year, language, full text, etc.
►Sort by date, author, title, or relevance.
►Look for links to view full text of articles online.
►For articles that are not part of Memorial Library's collection, look for a link to request interlibrary loan. Often, these links will automatically fill in the request form for - just log in to your Library Account.
PsycInfo includes key human behavior journals such as Behavior Research and Therapy and Behavioral Psychology as well as other scholarly journals that publish articles on both human and animal behavior.
This link opens in a new windowIn many cases, the database will provide a link to full text. But when it doesn't, or if the link doesn't work, what do you do?
►Check the Journal Locator!
Enter the title of the journal (not the article information) in the search box. Look for Full Text Available listings that include the year you need & click on the journal title.
If there's no link to full text, look for Print copies at your library. Click on the journal title & look carefully at the holdings information to determine location.
