This resource is a community wiki that contains ideas for different play settings, backgrounds, objects, and more. The information is considered a standard of D&D play, but also contains links to the community pages, which is unofficial content.
If you need help understanding the basic rules of play in the D&D world, visit this resource for the standard of character creation, play, and the rules of magic. You can explore the different Appendices, which include possible conditions that characters may encounter, planes of existence, and additional official D&D lore. This resource is provided by Wizards of the Coast.
This resource is a system reference document that has been released for the 5th edition by Wizards of the Coast for the purpose of building roleplaying games. In this resource, you can find ideas for building characters and the rules of combat, abilities, and magic.
This resources is a compilation of official answers to questions about rules of the game in an informal, unofficial capacity. The managers of this
website gather information from areas of the internet such as tweets from the game's developers to clarify misunderstandings that might come from official websites and documentation.
With almost 4 million members, the Dungeons & Dragons Reddit is for online community members to chat about common issues ideas, or questions for the game. Topics spread through many iterations of the game from First Edition to One D&D future. While the reddit page has moderators, anyone with access to reddit has the ability to post, comment, or interact in other ways with the information on the page.
Internet Archive is a digital library that provides free access to collections of digitized materials including websites, software applications, music, audiovisual, and print materials. The Archive advocates for a free and open internet. Many copies of the Dungeons & Dragons Player's Handbook can be accessed on Internet Archive.
Recently, Internet Archive experienced a data breach through cyber attacks. The site is currently down. This section of the Research Guide will be updated with the direct link to Internet Archive once the site is back up and running.