Skip to main content

Ebooks @ Memorial Library

Our guide for downloading eBooks to a variety of devices. Includes helpful tips for fully utilizing our eBook collection!

About our ebooks at EBSCOhost collection

  • All books may be read online in PDF format; many are downloadable for offline use.
  • Berry students, faculty, and staff members may read ebooks online and download books on campus (you must set up an EBSCOhost account for downloading) as well as off campus. 
  • Community users may access ebooks at EBSCOhost online only while on campus, but books downloaded for offline reading while on campus will remain available off campus.
  • Search for ebooks via the search box on the Library's web page, or go directly to ebooks at EBSCOhost, linked above.

Read online or download?

Read Online

  • If you want to rely on having an Internet connection, the Online PDF Reader offers most functionality, including full text search, dictionary, save & email pages, and the ability to make notes. 
  • The Online PDF Reader offers most functionality, including full text search, dictionary, save & email pages, and the ability to make notes. It is web browser based, and is compatible with all popular web browsers (IE, Firefox, Chrome, Safari, and Opera). No additional software is required to read online. 
  • If you are working on a computer that is shared by others, you should always choose the to read online.
  • Read online by clicking on on PDF Full Text.

Download

  • For offline reading or for the added functionality afforded by special ebook readers, EBSCOhost ebooks can be downloaded using Download this Ebook on the full record page or the Download button in the PDF Reader.

More help for ebooks at EBSCOhost