Books, periodicals, and archival materials documenting LGBT political, social and cultural movements throughout the 20th century and into the present day.
The collection illuminates the lives of lesbians, gays, transgender, and bisexual individuals and the community with content including selections from The National Archives in Kew, materials collected by activist and publisher Tracy Baim from the mid-1980s through the mid-2000s, the Magnus Hirschfeld and Harry Benjamin collections from the Kinsey Institute, periodicals such as En la Vida and BLACKlines, select rare works from notable LGBT publishers including Alyson Books and Cleis Press, as well as mainstream trade and university publishers.
Materials relating to the gay rights movement in America from 1950 until present day, including an interactive timeline, subject-coded court cases, scholarly articles, books, pamphlets, reports, and more.
LGBT rights, gay rights, lesbians, transgender rights
Free, full-text access to scholarly articles, dissertations, book chapters and more, provided by hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions.
Addresses the politics, economics, history, and cultural impact of sexuality. Engages the future of queer studies by asking what sexuality stands for, what work it does, and how it continues to structure discussions in various academic disciplines as well as contemporary politics.
Call Number: Main Book Collection - 2nd Floor HQ75.5 .L4395 2000
Beginning in 1869, when the study of homosexuality can be said to have begun with the establishment of sexology, this encyclopedia offers accounts of the most important international developments in an area that now occupies a critical place in many fields of academic endeavours. It covers a long history and a dynamic and ever changing present, while opening up the academic profession to new scholarship and new ways of thinking.
A global view of the history of LGBTQ, covering significant figures and events worldwide. Wide-ranging in scope, this encyclopedia complements courses in a variety of disciplines, including history, literature, psychology, sociology and others.
Over 340 films organized in categories such as cinema, history, issues & religion, and documentary. Sort by filmmaker, subject, year of production, etc.
Feature films, documentaries and TV shows. Videos in the "licensed content" category are available for viewing 24/7, on and off campus. Other films in the Swank catalog are available through faculty request for course-related use.
This link opens in a new window
A Companion to Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer Studies by 
Encyclopedia of Lesbian Histories and Cultures by 
The Global Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender History by