Memorial Library Staff Information

weaving, GHP hours

planning, self checkout, Tech Lending, Sandbox, LibInsight, HVAC, color printer, shelving, bound periodicals review, GHP scores

organization, GHP, exhibits, tech lending, HVAC, nooks

Colloquium, African American Read In, Morgan Award, expanding Sandbox, Technology Lending, self checkout, nooks, Gate Scholars, Choice, gifts, GHP, Creative Writing, Communication Skills webinar

Team Reports

programming, tech lending, self checkout, classroom redesign, GHP, Sandbox expansion

programming, calendars, reading nooks, Building Committee, organizational planning

ILL, Tech Team goals, database trials, Archives Advisory Group proposal, new meeting time

OCLC bind accounts, Springshare SSL certificate, Web printing update

building issues, gifts, schedule updates

raises, Collection Management Librarian, Resource Sharing Librarian, student life collection, building projects

exams, student life collection, interim Resource Sharing Librarian, raises

gifts, planning, authentication, security certificate, Android in Sandbox, building issues, nooks, student life collection

authentication, staff scheduling, Colloquium, Collection Management Librarian search, newspapers, trial databases, Student Life Collection

Springshare HTTPS move, FacChat, Search Committee update, facility maintenance, shared drive audit

Springshare HTTPS move, FacChat, Search Committee update, facility maintenance

substitutes, reference service,

programming, part time reference librarian, staff meeting agenda

annual report, server room, schedules, Sandbox, touch screen monitor

provost meeting, carrels, LibQual, fire alarm, emergency plan, Campus Safety, promotion guidelines, SOAR, annual report, GHP, Archives

GHP, budget, annual report, Sandbox

SOAR, summer building projects, GHP, golf cart, Viking Venture, Classroom, Sandbox, digital signage, tech lending,

SOAR, student work, GHP, digital signage, Classroom, Sandbox, privacy audit, gifts

institutional effectiveness plan, SACS, student work, emergency plan, GHP, LibCal, DLG

carrels, staff meeting, equipment, digital signage, reading nook, GHP

provost briefing & tour, staffing, GHP, reference weeding, reading nook, storm damage, squirrels

Provost briefing document, self-check, storm damaged technology, digital signage, technology lending, Classroom, Archives collection development policy

storm damage repairs, reading nook, student artwork, GHP, room booking

self checkout, Classroom, iPads, Archives collection development policy, art, poster printing, GHP, DLG grant

new employee, provost briefing, GHP, reading nook, classroom, self-check-out, DLG grant, endowed fund

GHP, reading nook, budget proposals

budget proposals, summer projects, staff meeting dates, event forms, programming, GHP

programming, kitchen, iPads, tech lending, GHP

Outside storage, GHP needs, Staffing back-ups, Event plans

SACS, Evening Services Coordinator, staffing needs, technology services/lending report

budget, memorial reading nook, GHP, Colloquium, Gate interview days, Archives registration, periodical holdings

notes are missing

Archives registration form, students paid for event attendance, ILLIAD, FLSA, NSSE

Banned Books Week, EZProxy, Governor’s Honors Program, upholstery,

colloquium, Writing Center, doors, Java City, iPads

collection development policy, Instructional Design & Technology Librarian, evaluations

Provost, HVAC/heat, faxing

room numbers, documents processing, vacant positions, videoconferencing

Collection Services, ArchiveSpace, charging station, staff lunch

service desk voice mail, media lending to community patrons, Music Library, technology purchases

FERPA, VikingCode, room reservations, signage, Sandbox assessment, organizational assessment

emergency procedures, guest logins, laptops, student positions, Music Library, computing resources

Carrel announcement, special events, Kaltura, digital Signage, Music Library, poster printing

Poster Printing Prices, Carrel checkout, Reference section

poster printing, carrels, weather, self-checkout

Music Library, barcodes, wireless, technology lending, IT move, evaluation guidelines, SACS, color printing, weather

Alumni Council meeting, proxy accounts, Music Library, MBDA, technology lending

Music Library, poster printer, video cameras, space & furniture projects, guest printing

Rave, smoking, space, poster printer, Sandbox, ILL POD

poster printer, ACRL survey, statistics, student work, reference schedule, shelving, priorities, space, ArchiveSpace, technology

reserves, copyright, smoking, poster printer, cameras

commencement, equipment cataloging, BITS, reserves

laptop survey, exam busters, printing, public workstations, colloquium, staff index, unbarcoded items

technology lending, surveys, equipment cataloging, soundproofing, opening

workers in building, replacement cycle, technology plan

exam busters, Xmas decorations, lending technology, circulation of non-barcoded items, range-end signage, inclement weather, raise recommendations

exam busters, Xmas, gifts, Music Library, holds & recalls

Sandbox planning & training, video equipment, circulation records, holds & recalls, parent letter, stress busters, Xmas decorations

winter break student housing, technology planning, IRB

staff index, printers, doors, student supervisors, digital objects, copyright, service desk, displays

digital gifts, students planning to pursue graduate library education, seasonal decorations

ArchiveSpace, reference collection, signage, Mac wireless problems

Missing & Lost Procedure and the Fragile & Damaged Materials Procedure, Gifts, User Services meetings, student worker training, staff training/tutorials, President’s Advisory Council, Library funds

Sandbox update, WMS offline circulation, LibAnswers, “stacks” committee, drafts of Fragile & Damaged Materials Procedures & Missing & Lost Materials Procedures

Work Schedule Guidelines, Missing & Lost Procedures, Fragile & Damaged Materials procedures, computer replacement plan, freshman patron file, LibAnswers, iPads, replacement/damage fees collected for Library technology, public workstations

two new committees (SACS & the space use/stacks group), faculty newsletter, Evening Supervisor candidates & search process, Java City

Sandbox, LibAnswers, Evening/Weekend Supervisor interviews, signage group, computer replacement proposal, new faculty communication & the faculty handout, popular titles collection, new stools

Sandbox, computer replacement plan, Evening/Weekend Supervisor search, Student Work schedule, open house event for new students protecting patron privacy

LibAnswers, LibGuides & LibAnalytics; migrating e-reserves services to VikingWeb; Library web page; shifting & cleanup of journal holdings; reference review; digital humanities colloquium; student work; wireless connectivity; evaluation process

Music Library, Curriculum Materials Center, possibility of developing graduate assistant position proposals for the CMC & Music Library, golf cart proposal, Massages in the Library

lending laptops to campus groups, Library hours, summer Student Work, Sandbox

visit to the Pepperell Elementary School 21st century classroom, WMS, searches, FY2014 budget proposals

public address system, service desk chairs, barcode scanners, Symposium on Student Scholarship poster session, shelving disposal, shared staff technology items, FY2014 budget requests

storage, Sandbox, annual reports, FY2014 budget proposals

withdrawing indexes, gift-in-kind form revisions, Library Lab task force, Voyager server, Sandbox proposal, emergency procedures

Student Work Training Events, Late Leave/Early Arrival Policies for Student Workers, Gift procedures, Emergency Procedures, Reference transaction tracking, a question about married student workers

team leader responsibilities, incident report form & procedures, work schedule guidelines, operations budge

vacant positions, revising existing position descriptions, technology lending service, sandbox, storage, emeritus status for Martha Reynolds

First meeting of this group. Topics included: responsibilities of the team leaders, planning & budgets for student worker entertainment & training, statistics/data, weather/hours, WMS logins