Memorial Library Staff Information

Present: Elizabeth Andrejasich, Vivienne Durbin, Sherre Harrington, Cheryl Hawkins, Jenny Kleine, Barbara Lowery, Michael O’Malley, Maureen Morgan, Martha Reynolds, Emily Thompson, Judy Thompson, Jeremy Worsham, and Jessica Yates.

Announcements

• Thanks to those who helped with and attended the Taco Ho-Ho-Ho Holiday Party. Photos taken with Santa should be made available in the near future.
• Due to heavy use, the printers in the microforms room will be switched out and replaced with printers from the circulation and Java City areas. Pay printing will be tested beginning next week (Dec. 13) for the Spring 2011 semester. Circulation will oversee any issues re: guest printing services.
• Touch-up painting throughout the Library will begin on Monday, Dec. 13.
• There are plans to re-carpet the entire Library which will be funded by the College

Academic Commons Task Force Update

• The Academic Support Center will re-locate to the Library for the start of the Spring 2011 semester
• The Writing Center will re-located to the Library during Summer 2011
• Funding is made possible through a grant from the Alden Trust, an organization that supports the use of technology with teaching the liberal arts
• Kathy Richardson will present a report to the Provost concerning preliminary findings of the use of flexible spaces in the Library
• The Library is viewed as a destination for interdisciplinary study and multipurpose usage. The Library is viewed as a locus of intellectual life on campus.
• Information concerning the Academic Commons as it relates to the Library has been posted to the LibGuides page, seehttp://libguides.berry.edu/academiccommonstf
• During January 2011, the Academic Commons Task Force will go on site visits; there will be a visit from a space consultant to review sharing workspace for Technical Services and Serials and Government Documents departments

Present: Elizabeth Andrejasich, Vivienne Durbin, Sherre Harrington, Cheryl Hawkins, Jenny Kleine, Barbara Lowery, Michael O’Malley, Maureen Morgan, Martha Reynolds, Emily Thompson, Judy Thompson, Jeremy Worsham, and Jessica Yates.

Announcements

• The Library is not formally making any Halloween celebration plans for students however, departments can be festive
• Staff attendance – Charleston Conference: Issues in Book and Serial Acquisition
• JSTOR Arts & Sciences IX will be purchased

Developing an Academic Commons in the Library

• Library and Information technology and space sharing – spaces which incorporate student service functions and technology
• Task force members: Marla Gilreath, Chris Diller, Kathy Richardson, Martha Van Cise, Julie Bumpus, Jeremy Worsham, and Sherre Harrington
• Discussed issues in Strategic Plan re: developing effective learning spaces
• How is space used for each department?
• Incremental funding is possible – what is the scope?
• Task Force reading assignments
• Department staff input
• Existence of departmental libraries such as: Writing Center, Instructional Technology, Career Center, Music, Ladd Center, and Multimedia Services
• Needs focus on: group study areas, presentation space, quiet/private study, and technology
• Campus space study
• Campus building plans
• Library collections storage areas to be repurposed for study environments

Present: Elizabeth Andrejasich, Vivienne Durbin, Sherre Harrington, Cheryl Hawkins, Jenny Kleine, Barbara Lowery, Michael O’Malley, Maureen Morgan, Martha Reynolds, Emily Thompson, Judy Thompson, and Jeremy Worsham.

• Printers (Jenny) – e-mail notifications, “PaperCut NG Notifications,” re: printer problems will be sent to the Information Technology office. There is adequate toner supply and the duplex printer option is functioning.
• DVD security (Jeremy) – distributed sample test cases w/locking mechanism; it was determined that locked cases can be opened with little effort. Other security measures need to be explored.
• JSTOR collection (Maureen) – Arts and Sciences VIII will be added to the collection. The decision to add Business III and Ireland will be deferred until 2011.

• The Library brunch for new faculty was well received – thanks to Jenny for her arrangement efforts

Present: Elizabeth Andrejasich, Vivienne Durbin, Sherre Harrington, Cheryl Hawkins, Jenny Kleine, Barbara Lowery, Michael O’Malley, Maureen Morgan, Martha Reynolds, Emily Thompson, Judy Thompson, Jeremy Worsham, and Jessica Yates.

Announcements

• Employee phone contact lists were distributed
• Welcoming our new Instructional Services librarian – Elizabeth Andrejasich

Printers –

• All printers throughout the library have been set for duplex printing
• “Guest” printing costs and written instructions for public and staff use, including print quality, will be determined by Martha, Vivienne, Jeremy, Sherre, Jenny, and Judy

Building maintenance (Jenny) – Let Jenny know of any areas of the building which may need painting and fixing so that schedules can be coordinated in advance with the Physical Plant

DVD security (Jeremy) – distributed a handout re: “Smart” locking DVD cases for further review of DVD security options

Storage area clean-up (Jenny) – note and possibly retain any items which can be used for library study areas. Physical Plant will remove all unusable items on Dec. 15, 2010.

Student Work – Sherre is working on revising the library student work organizational chart based on the “Memorial Library Team Developmental Paths,” which will determine the future budget for library student worker hours. Presently, there is no budget for library student worker hours for the academic year 2010-2011 – departments/”teams” can still submit requests for hires and create new positions.

Present: Vivienne Durbin, Sherre Harrington, Cheryl Hawkins, Jenny Kleine, Barbara Lowery, Michael O’Malley, Martha Reynolds, Emily Thompson, Judy Thompson, Jeremy Worsham, and Jessica Yates.

Student Worker Orientation (Sunday, Aug. 22) – Sherre

• Each department will be responsible for conducting their own orientation session
• At 4:30 pm all Library and student staff will meet under the chandeliers for personal introductions and privacy student worker agreement forms will be reviewed, signed, and submitted to Sherre (Library Director)
• A pizza party is scheduled around 5 pm; contact Jenny, if additional party supplies are needed
• Students will be paid for attending the Library & departmental orientation sessions
• Staff compensation will be either the equivalent hours off during the week, within the same pay period or overtime pay with staff supervisor and Sherre’s approval

Library Committee Memberships – Sherre

• Sherre obtained a listing of campus councils and committees from the Provost; Sherre will e-mail the list to library staff
• Library staff members were identified with their committee membership

Printers – Jenny

• The duplex function needs to be tested
• Print management system software, Paper Cut, is able to track print jobs and manage student accounts. Library “guests” will be able to set up accounts to purchase copies.
• Wireless printing option will be explored
• Printer cartridges are located in the supply room (2 types: #35 & 37)
• The upstairs handicapped printer has been relocated to the microforms room and is operational
• There will not be a printer located at the downstairs handicapped workstation
• Contact Jenny Kleine for printer problems
• All public workstations have backup printer selection options using the Paper Cut software

Department Updates:

• Archives – Judy Thompson has been helping with taking photographs of class and student portrait photos which have been mounted on boards facilitating access. Large numbers of Cabin Log & Torch yearbooks from accumulated donations have been reviewed and cataloged – additional copies have been added to the Library reference collection. Index guides have been created to facilitate retrieving materials from the movable shelving units.
• Public Services – Distributed Fall 2010 staffing schedule. Patrons are able to text reference questions from personal phones to library computers. BCC Orientation will depart from the traditional online assignment and will consist of more engaging activities; need to determine instructor schedules. Database changes involve fixing links and movement of some database information. The scanning function using the Savin and iMac equipment is not working.
• Technical Services – Cheryl: 3 new students will be exposed to experiencing work and training in different departments. Jeremy: Welcome to the department, Jessica Yates! Reorganizing student work assignments – Drew will focus on stacks maintenance, Hannah is the student supervisor, and Ann will assist with collection development and analysis

Present: Vivienne Durbin, Sherre Harrington, Cheryl Hawkins, Jenny Kleine, Barbara Lowery, Maureen Morgan, Michael O’Malley, Martha Reynolds, Emily Thompson, Judy Thompson, Jeremy Worsham, and Xiaojing Zu.

Announcements

• Staffing – the Library received approval from the Provost’s & President’s Offices to hire Jenny Kleine as the library administrative secretary and assume some of the student worker administrative responsibilities. Emily Thompson will continue working in an ILL capacity during the transitional period during the search for a replacement ILL librarian.
• Karen Brown will be visiting the Library as a consultant to review workflow processes and procedures in the Technical Services Dept.
• The Library will also be looking to fill the instructional service librarian position in the near future
• The supplies order for the end of the fiscal year was submitted – departments should be receiving their supplies before the end of the fiscal year (June 30)
• A central storage location was requested for Library exhibit supplies

Standing Orders -- Jeremy

• Handouts were distributed which included: journal titles, Gale print & online database titles, and Gale Literature Criticism Online (LCO) usage statistics (Jan.2009-May 2010)
• Reviewed print titles to be canceled pending online & archival access
• Re: Gale online titles – need to discuss w/a Gale representative an agreement to add electric access to Dictionary of Literary Biography to maintain costs
• Gale print titles were reviewed for conversion to electronic access
• Titles will be selected for retention & an inquiry will be made concerning online costs, before June 23

Present: Vivienne Durbin, Sherre Harrington, Jenny Kleine, Barbara Lowery, Maureen Morgan, Michael O’Malley, Martha Reynolds, Emily Thompson, Jeremy Worsham, and Xiaojing Zu.

Library’s webpage & job links – Michael

• “Positions at Memorial Library,” see http://www.berry.edu/library/libjobs/index.asp

• Need to discuss webpage content and frequency of updates

Secretary position update – Sherre

• Pending approval from the Provost, the Library will hire a permanent 30 hr/wk position
• The Library will show preference for internal candidates
• Secondary hiring pool will consist of reviewing from the 100 applications for a recent position with the Counseling Center/Residence Life
• The Library will also consider hiring from an outside candidate pool as a third choice
• The search committee will consist of 3 members: Sherre Harrington, Jenny Kleine, and Martha Reynolds
• The job description will be revised
• Hiring recommendations are welcome along with suggestions regarding the hiring process for this position

Summer projects & committee membership – Sherre

• Print journals by dept. (from journal lists) – serials review
• BCC fall class preparations
• Text-reference services
• Collection development – determining liaisons and meeting with faculty
• Java City hours – additional afternoon hours for the fall semester
• Index tables removal & re-arrange furniture and determining what to do with the former children’s collection shelving
• Dean Heida has agreed to help the Library with funding patio furniture with the money left from designing Kilpatrick Commons
• Review committee membership

Librarian performance evaluations for 2009-2010 – Sherre

• Using forms obtaining from the Provost
• Self-evaluations are due to Sherre by Monday, June 14
• Evaluation and discussion with Sherre during the week of June 21

Announcements

• Voyager upgrade is on schedule for May 31 thru June 2, Monday thru Wednesday (the network may be slow during this period)
• The Archives will participate in Alumni Work Week, May 24-27

Present: Vivienne Durbin, Sherre Harrington, Cheryl Hawkins, Jenny Kleine, Barbara Lowery, Maureen Morgan, Michael O’Malley, Martha Reynolds, Judy Thompson, Jeremy Worsham, and Xiaojing Zu.

Library budget

• Keeping expenses to a minimum
• Supplies – contact Jenny or Sherre for office supply purchases
• There are outstanding invoices (Wiley)
• Request from EBSCO $3,000 from draft account/delayed subscriptions
• Offset overages will be determined in June

Library staffing

• The administrative secretary and evening and weekend supervisor positions are being reviewed in terms of hours and responsibilities for library operations

Summer operating hours

• Saturday-Sunday – Closed
• Monday-Thursday, 8 am – 8 pm
• Friday, 8 am – 5 pm
• The Library will be closing at 12 pm on the following Fridays: July 2, 9, 16, 23, 30 (Directive from the President’s Office –“Half-Day Fridays in July”)
• Operating hours for the Curriculum Materials Center will be posted on both the Library Hours and the Curriculum Materials Center webpages

Announcements

• Commencement Luncheon will be held in the lobby – Physical Plant will setup on Friday afternoon (May 7) and requested a photograph of the lobby area for orientation purposes (suggested photo posted on the Library “Hours” webpage – “Student study area”) , Martha will open the Library the morning on Commencement (Saturday, May 8)
• Commencement ceremony – see e-mail from Provost’s Office re: Academic Processional
• Honor Commons – the Physical Plant will complete painting project
• Voyager upgrade is on schedule for May 31 thru June 2
• Collection development meeting will be scheduled for early June (pending staff attendance)

Present: Vivienne Durbin, Sherre Harrington, Cheryl Hawkins, Jenny Kleine, Barbara Lowery, Maureen Morgan, Michael O’Malley, Martha Reynolds, Judy Thompson, Jeremy Worsham, and Xiaojing Zu.

Journals Review (Maureen)

• Reviewed periodicals list to determine if print issues are still needed along with online subscription for ownership of content, retention on microfilm or current subscription, and if print issues should be bound.
• When reviewing periodical subscriptions consider historic use and use by the college faculty/staff and students, and the public.
• Results will be provided to the Library staff via e-mail.

Department Updates/Announcements

• Library chairs – it was determined that the wooden chairs were more expensive to repair than replace and broken wooden chairs will be properly disposed. A representative from Riddle will provide 3 styles of chairs for a Library trial. Some chairs will have arms and others will be without arms for cubicle use and stackable. Estimated costs are $129/chair.
• Secretary position – administrative staffing needs are being considered; meanwhile, when necessary, Emily Thompson and Jenny Kleine are performing some of the responsibilities of administrative secretary.
• Blackwell standing orders – need to determine if titles can be acquired thru other vendors, pricing, and multi-use capabilities.
• Public Services is working on the Annual Report.
• Cheryl Hawkins has been accepted to library school at Valdosta State University, beginning in the fall.
• Jeremy Worsham has been asked to deliver his student work presentation to the Board of Visitors.

Present: Vivienne Durbin, Jenny Kleine, Sherre Harrington, Barbara Lowery, Maureen Morgan, Michael O’Malley, Martha Reynolds, Emily Thompson, Judy Thompson, Jeremy Worsham, Jessica Yates, and Xiaojing Zu.

Present: Vivienne Durbin, Sherre Harrington, Cheryl Hawkins, Maureen Morgan, Michael O’Malley, Martha Reynolds, Emily Thompson, Judy Thompson, Jeremy Worsham, Jessica Yates, and Xiaojing Zu.

Updates and Announcements:

Public Services (Martha)

• Welcome back to Vivienne Durbin, returning to work full-time after her leave
• Special thanks to Emily Thompson and Jessica Yates on a great job providing coverage in Vivienne’s absence
• Jessica will work part-time with Maureen during March
• Emily’s new schedule includes a return to some late-evening coverage responsibilities, plus some day shifts to allow for continuation of ILL training with Xiaojing, and support for ILL operation.
• See Martha for any questions re: Emily’s scheduled work hours.

Serials & Documents (Maureen)

• Jessica will work approx. 19 hours/week during March
• Barbara will be out until March 19
• Chemical Abstracts – started to remove volumes from storage

Technical Services (Jeremy)

• Jenny will be out until Tuesday, March 9; see Jeremy for assistance or questions
• Most of the cataloging updates have been completed for the International film titles, the re-labeling process is 1/3 completed

ILL (Xiaojing)

• Continuing with providing instruction for ENG 102
• Emily will be trained for ILL procedures

Archives (Michael)

• Student continue to provide assistance with reference questions and processing collections

Reference services (Judy)

• The iMac can print to the HP color printer; problems concerning “insufficient memory” may still persist.

Missing & Lost Library Materials Policy (Jeremy)

• Jeremy distributed draft policy copies
• The main emphasis is point #10 – “Items not found after 6 months are declared “lost” – Library Applied and will be re-ordered
• The circulation operation will test the policy – results forthcoming…
• Any revisions to the policy will be on the agenda for the next meeting (April 7)

Future library school students on staff (Jeremy)

• Create a structured job experience involving all departments of the Library
• Contact Wes Moran at the Career Center for additional assistance with students
• Solicit input/ideas from existing students re: providing a formal job experience
• Students should be exposed to all Library departments in a work “rotation” setting which would require a training commitment

Staff meeting guidelines (Sherre)

• Guidelines were distributed and reviewed to allow for further clarification and/or modifications
• Guidelines will be posted on the Wiki (tagged as “staff meeting”)

Periodicals review (Sherre)

• 2011 renewals will be confirmed by the end of Sept. 2010
• There is no significant budget increase therefore; it is necessary to confirm keeping existing subscriptions and/or adding requests for faculty subscriptions
• It is important to determine the accuracy of existing subscriptions, which requires data and departmental reviews and meetings with faculty and liaisons
• The Library will determine subscriptions to general (popular) periodicals and use as an example of renewing subscriptions for the school
• ILL and use data from print & electronic journals, and reviews will be necessary for this task
• Renewals will involve access, archival ownership, and new areas of interest

President Briggs’ Student Work message – “Worthwhile Work Well Done”

• Reviewed highlights

• The message will be posted on the Library’s Wiki (tagged as “student work”)
• The message has created an awareness of the fact that there has been a noticeable increase in student work expenditures
• The Library will be in a position of being able to explain student work needs, which will require reviewing job descriptions and creating a Library organization chart which will outline the jobs/positions within the Library

Reporting building problems

• The Library could create a work form which will provide information re: the status of repair issues

It was determined that building problems need to be reported to Physical Plant (by phone) and sending email which would explain the problem (the subject line must state, “Library Work Request”). The “Memorial Library” will be cc using the distribution list. In emergency situations, call Physical Plant, then send an email. It is essential for those that have knowledge of additional information regarding specific situations to provide that follow-up information in an email to the “Memorial Library” distribution list.

Present: Sherre Harrington, Cheryl Hawkins, Jenny Kleine, Maureen Morgan, Michael O’Malley, Martha Reynolds, Emily Thompson, Judy Thompson, Jeremy Worsham, and Xiaojing Zu.

International Films collections catalog display

• Call number sort by 3-letter country code
• Adding a prefix to match other collections
• Location code is “MED”
• Need to re-label approximately 300 items

Chemical Abstracts volumes (in storage)

• Remove volumes from storage; discards will be part of the “Recyclemania” effort
• Move other (bound) JSTOR titles to storage
• Continued (online) access is made possible with a subscription to Sci-finder

Inclement Weather Policy

• It was agreed that Library staff will call the Gatehouse (Campus Police) to verify the operational status of the Library.

• The Library Wiki was updated as follows:

“When a decision is made to close the college, the director of the library (or the director's designate) will determine whether to also close Memorial Library. The decision will be reported to the Berry College Gatehouse. In general, when classes are in session, Memorial Library will remain open even if the decision is made to close the college, unless conditions are extremely severe.” 

“Library staff who live on campus will make every attempt to maintain library services. Campus Police will pick up staff members and escort them home.” 

“Other staff members should report when conditions are safe. Student workers are strongly encouraged to work their regular hours.”

Updates & Announcements

Administration (Sherre)

• Work is continuing with printer service replacement
• Student work budgets – expected to stay within 2010 & 2011 budgets

Reference services (Judy)

• There are some technical issues with iMac-color printer connection – need to rethink connection costs and future Savin printer compatibility issues
• National African-American Read-In book display on second floor

Technical Services (Jenny)

• Submit requests for ordering office supplies
• Suggestion of switching printers with compatible cartridges throughout the Library

Public Services (Emily)

• Updating circulation policies
• Organizing course reserves

Technical Services (Jeremy)

• Voyager upgrades scheduled for May (a 3-day process during which the catalog will not be accessible)

Present: Sherre Harrington, Cheryl Hawkins, Jenny Kleine, Maureen Morgan, Michael O’Malley, Martha Reynolds, Emily Thompson, Judy Thompson, Jeremy Worsham, and Xiaojing Zu.

Future meeting dates & facilitators (See information posted on the Wiki, “Staff Meeting Facilitators”)

The rotation for meeting dates & facilitators will commence with the next meeting scheduled for Feb. 17 facilitated by Sherre Harrington. Meeting facilitators will be determined using an alphabetical listing of staff last names, beginning with Sherre Harrington on Feb. 17. Meetings will be held during the first and third Wednesdays each month at 2 pm. Facilitators will gather agenda items from staff members and determine meeting quorum.

External review

The Library self-study (every 5 years) originally scheduled for this year will be conducted during Spring 2011. Sherre posted a copy of the most recent study (March 2004) on the Library’s Wiki page (see “External Review, 2004”)

Annual Reports

Sherre distributed information about reporting guidelines and due dates; the narrative portion of the annual report is due May 1 and the statistics are due May 15 (applicable statistics cover May 2009-April 2010). For more information see “Annual Reports, May 2009-April 2010” on the Library’s Wiki page.

Printing

The Library is looking to follow the outsourcing model used by the Office for Information Technology for the printing function (the campus trend is towards a print-cost recovery model – by Fall 2010 a print management solution will be in effect). What needs to be considered are maintenance and leasing vs. purchasing costs, use of multipurpose machines, and equipment support.

ACRL statistics

Sherre will call a meeting to discuss and compile statistics due on April 9.

Department/Project updates:

Maureen (Serials & Documents)

• Barbara Lowery’s return to work date is still unknown; Maureen will need Library staff support with scheduling work
• Electronic journals – the University of Chicago Press (w/archives) will be cataloged; Oxford University Press consists of more than 223 titles; A-Z Maps Online and Global Road Warrior are trial databases from Feb. 1-April 1

Judy (Reference Services)

• The scheduled BCC 099 sessions have ended.
• The Counter Connection floor printer/copier has been installed which features color printing and scanning and faxing capabilities, see Judy for further questions. Office computers throughout the Library can be set up for print jobs; work is being done to establish an IMac printer hookup.
• A separate dedicated fax machine is also available for use; its location provides a visual cue for patrons who need to send faxes.

Sherre pointed out that patrons are able to send international faxes at a nominal cost to the Library.

Martha (Public Services)

• Vivienne has returned to work on a limited basis, see Martha schedule details. Emily Thompson and Jessica Yates have been assisting with Vivienne’s workload.
• Instructional Services – Martha, Sherre, Freshman Council, and Katherine Powell have reviewed BCC 100 student feedback which mentioned that the students questioned the usefulness of the online assignment and do not like the lecture-style learning format and prefer “active” learning.
• Bibliographic review process – reviewed how library instruction is used and research assignments w/faculty
• The Library is aware of networking problems concerning the recent changes with e-mail platform migration and accessing the Library’s databases, solutions are forthcoming.
• A media browse cart needs to be added; usage statistics need to be collected.
• Moving notices to e-mail
• The Curriculum Materials Center will have a call slip system using the Library’s account for materials delivery.
• The Philosopher’s Index is available for a two year trial.

Emily (Public Services)

• Printer statistics have been collected.
• The Honors Commons key is labeled and located in general reserves for Honors students to check out.

Xiaojing (ILL)

• ILL staff – Jessica and Emily and a staff of returning students continue to process requests.
• Test-prep books display has been getting a lot of notice and meeting a reference need – there’s been an increase in usage of materials. Online subscription service costs need to be explored.

Jenny (Technical Services)

• Housekeeping – staff awareness is needed due to the fact that discarded material such as office furniture and supplies (w/packaging) tends to gather in the Technical Services department. Office chairs (replacements/repairs) – look for a “property management” label for the Finance department’s accounting; place a note on chairs to be discarded for recycling.
• Emily Thompson will also post a note for Public Services staff on the blog ("Circ Works") regarding office tidiness.
• The information needed for processing standing orders is title, cost, use data, frequency of publication, and holdings.
• Sherre acknowledged the work of Technical Services staff for their work relating to the new Curriculum Materials Center opening.

Jeremy (Technical Services)

• The Curriculum Materials Center is now in operation.
• Backstage library works – authorities and cataloging work w/additional costs
• Top administration officials specify that outdoor Library furniture MUST have a uniform campus look; future plans for acquiring patio furniture are on hold.
• Voyager e-mail notices can be generated for students.
• The next Voyager upgrade is scheduled for early May – a virtual server w/a Linux program is more economical.
• Are drafting a collection development survey for the English Department that will be distributed thru Survey Monkey.

Cheryl (Technical Services)

• Student work staff reminder to check other locations in addition to the shelves (New bookshelf and browse titles). Also, student work staff are encouraged to ask library staff for assistance when trying to locate library materials.

Michael (Archives)

• The staff has been involved with assisting the Museum with Christmas and Black History month exhibit research. Kylie Cowan has been assigned book repair duties. The staff continues to assist with processing, arranging, and describing collections.

Disaster Plan revision (reviewing salvage priorities)

Discussion concerning the Disaster Plan revision and reviewing salvage priorities will be tabled for a future meeting.

Announcements

• Announcements will be posted in the following Library areas: current periodicals, circulation desk, classroom, and seminar room. The announcements posted outside the classroom and seminar room concern specific room use. Announcements posted in current periodicals and at the circulation desk featuring Berry-related events are to be collected for the Archives after use.
• Judy inquired about what guidelines are used to determine collections salvage priorities for updating the Disaster Recovery Plan; the guidelines for determining salvage priorities will be discussed and included in the updated plan.

Present: Vivienne Durbin, Sherre Harrington, Cheryl Hawkins, Jenny Kleine, Barbara Lowery, Michael O’Malley, Maureen Morgan, Martha Reynolds, Judy Thompson, Jeremy Worsham, and Jessica Yates.

Announcements

• Cheryl is attending graduate school for library science
• Electronic equipment (UPS) recycling for Telecomm Dept.

Index tables have been repurposed for study table at the back of the Library

Leased printers have been installed – additional information distributed by Jenny

Savin cartridge replacement procedures – distributed by Jenny

Contact Jeremy for computer support issues – presentation by Jeremy re: sending computer support requests to IT

Reviewed collection materials for purchase:

• JSTOR
• Gale Directory of Literary Biography
• Annual Reviews
• It was determined that there needs to be a collection development policy meeting before purchasing subscriptions – meeting to be held on Sept. 24