| Collection | File | Reviewer(s) | Notes | New File | Date Complete |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Board Games | Board Game Proposal 2019.docx | I think this one might be OK, but take a look. | |||
| Film/Video |
Film Collection Guidelines on Public Page Film Collection Guidelines 2014.docx Addendum to Fillm Collection Guidelines – Streaming Video June 2015.docx |
Here's a quick revision draft --> | Film Collection Guidelines 2023 Draft.docx | ||
| Government Documents | Government Document Collection on Public Page | Sherre - see/comment on draft revision --> | Government Documents Collection 2023.docx | ||
| Leisure Reading | Leisure Reading Collection 2022.docx | Cetoria & Morgan, especially - see/comment on the draft revision --> | Leisure Reading Collection Description Draft 2023.docx | ||
| Plays | We mentioned this in the meeting but I haven't looked for documentation. | ||||
| Popular Periodicals | Current Print Periodicals Collecting Guidelines 2015.docx | ||||
| Reference |
Reference Collection on Public Page Reference Collection Statement 2011 Rethinking the Print Reference Collection at Memorial Library.docx |
Phil - We probably need a summary of our current approach along the lines of what's on the public page, perhaps with a separate "outcomes" statement as an appendix to "Rethinking." | |||
| Student Life | Morgan? Basics seem OK but maybe needs a statement about how selection works. | ||||
| Tech/Expanded Lending | Technology Lending Guiding Principles 2018.pdf | Morgan, Jeremy? The 2018 basis for the collection is stated as "To ... provide resources necessary to support the exploration of technology and its pedagogical uses by the Berry community." I think that's probably not true any more & we need a new statement about what our intention is for the expanded version of this collection. |
|||
| Video Games | A proposal is mentioned, and of course we have a collection, but I can't find an actual document. Any ideas? Write from scratch? |