►Search results will include books & ebooks, book chapters & articles (mostly scholarly), videos, and other sources. ►Refine search results by checking format, content, topic, etc. ►Books & articles available electronically will usually (but not always!) have a View Now button. ►Use the Request Item Through Interlibrary Loan button to get books & articles that are not part of Memorial Library's collection.
Aggregates the brief book reviews from sources such as Kirkus and Publisher's Weekly. Search by author, book title, genre and more.
Helps readers find new books and audiobooks based on books they've read or on topics they are interested in. NoveList Plus provides enhanced subject access to thousands of fiction and nonfiction titles along with book reviews or annotations.
What you can do in NoveList Plus:
find new books to read
print a list of all the books in the series you are reading
search for new books and authors similar to other books and authors you have enjoyed
look for a book about a particular subject, relationship, geographic area, or period of time
Choose Advanced Search. Select the Book Reviews limit under Document Type.
A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals, magazines and other resources, including access to full-text, peer-reviewed journals. Additionally, the database includes access to video content updated monthly from the Associated Press, with footage from 1930 to present.
This scholarly collection offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Choose Advanced Search. Select the Review limit under Document Type.
Brings together 30 highly used ProQuest databases to create the largest single academic research resource. Researchers can choose to search individual databases for targeted research or search all at once to find relevant results and information from other disciplines. This allows cross-searching with other ProQuest business resources as well as creation of RSS feeds, content alerts, Smart Search, article linking, and much more.
Our lists focus on diversity in adult, children’s, and young adult literature and are the result of a process that builds on the diverse voices of Kirkus’ reviewers, and the work of the editors of Kirkus Reviews, with input from diversity experts, ensuring that our selections meet current standards of accuracy, sensitivity, and respect.
